draw a single sinewave?

Software simulator of the unique Russian synthesizer
Post Reply
klaus
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 2:49 am

draw a single sinewave?

Post by klaus »

hi,
i just encounter virtual ANS and its breathtaking wonderful!
my Q is in the subject...
how can i draw a single sinewave?
the brush seems to have a fixed minimum thickness and even if i scale it to minimum 0.01 i hear a slight beating in the sound...
i can load an image with a one pixel-line, playing just a sinewave though.
thanks for any hints
klaus
User avatar
NightRadio
Site Admin
Posts: 3549
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2004 12:28 am
Location: Ekaterinburg. Russia
Contact:

Re: draw a single sinewave?

Post by NightRadio »

Hello Klaus!

Generally it is the first brush (small point) with Scale 1.0. But the problem is that any brush is antialiased, so you will get two sines (two pixels) :)
May be i will add "no antialiasing" option in future updates :)
klaus
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 2:49 am

Re: draw a single sinewave?

Post by klaus »

thanks for the reply.
yes would be lovely!
andile
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 9:36 pm

Re: draw a single sinewave?

Post by andile »

Hi, this app is AMAZING and I've been playing with it for the last few evenings.

I was also wondering about the sound of the sine waves; the slight de-tuning of the sound is interesting but in my view colours it perhaps too much for use all the time (my personal subjective view!). So a "pure" or aliased version of the drawing would be great as an option if that would allow a pure sine tone.

Another question - is it possible to select a different oscillator as the sound source (eg square or triangle wave)?

Once again, thanks so much for an amazing app

Andile
User avatar
NightRadio
Site Admin
Posts: 3549
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2004 12:28 am
Location: Ekaterinburg. Russia
Contact:

Re: draw a single sinewave?

Post by NightRadio »

Thank you Andile!
is it possible to select a different oscillator as the sound source (eg square or triangle wave)?
Not yet. But this feature is in my plans
Post Reply