sunvox with Beatstep Pro

Multi-platform modular music creation studio
kainxkitsune

sunvox with Beatstep Pro

Post by kainxkitsune »

Hi all! I have loved sunvox for a long time but this is my first time posting here. So I got a beatstep pro a few days ago. it has two sequencers and a drum sequencer set to midi channels 1, 2 , and 10. in sunvox under midi settings I have the beatstep listed three times set to those midi channels. I then assigned keys 1 to midi channel 1 and always and it works fine. but setting keys 2 and the drum synth to channels 2 and 10 and always netither of those do anything. now when I try to send a note on midi channels 2 and 10 I see a small green square just like with midi channel 1 so it seems like its getting the midi data in. but I am not sure what to do to get keys 2 and the drum synth to respond like keys 1 does.

I hope this all makes sense.
nrm

Re: sunvox with Beatstep Pro

Post by nrm »

Hi !
I have a beatstep pro too so I may be able to help you. The seq 1 and seq 2 are easy to plug, the drum is a little different and you'll probably have to go in the arturia settings to set things up. I dont remember exactly what I changed excepted the notes sent by the pad.

Let start:

Preferences:
  • You have to go in the MIDI panel to tell sunvox to use your controller and that you want to listen all the channels.
  • There's a list of inputs here with the channel to the right (Ch), you want it to Any.
  • You can also change Mod.preview channel if you want to use your controller for preview, when you are selecting a synth or a sample in the load menu.