I got it working on Lineage OS x86, but...

Found a bug? Post it here.
Post Reply
CHEEZ2600
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2020 10:09 pm
Location: Brookings, USA
Contact:

I got it working on Lineage OS x86, but...

Post by CHEEZ2600 »

There seems to be a bug or something involving the interface when I open it through the taskbar.
The only workaround that bug seems to be opening the app through the Play Store.

Will there be a fix for this or is it something to do with whatever I'm using?

Device I'm using: Lenovo ThinkPad X140e
OS: LineageOS 14.1 x86

Thanks in advance.
Still learning...
User avatar
NightRadio
Site Admin
Posts: 3567
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2004 12:28 am
Location: Ekaterinburg. Russia
Contact:

Re: I got it working on Lineage OS x86, but...

Post by NightRadio »

There seems to be a bug or something involving the interface when I open it through the taskbar.
Hm... What do you mean?
Screenshots?
CHEEZ2600
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2020 10:09 pm
Location: Brookings, USA
Contact:

Re: I got it working on Lineage OS x86, but...

Post by CHEEZ2600 »

Basically, the bug is where. I open it through the taskbar and stuff is off.The pointer isn't accurately clicking on the buttons, even though I calibrated it twice to make sure.
Also, windowed mode barely exists, so when I click on it, it auto-fullscreens to a weird resolution. The only workaround I found is opening it through Google Play, which is pretty weird because I want homescreen shortcuts to work properly and stuff, y'know?

I'll screenshot it when I can, unless you've seen this issue before with other Android-x86 distros.
Still learning...
User avatar
NightRadio
Site Admin
Posts: 3567
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2004 12:28 am
Location: Ekaterinburg. Russia
Contact:

Re: I got it working on Lineage OS x86, but...

Post by NightRadio »

I'll screenshot it when I can
Yes please.
Seems it's some specific bug with LineageOS.
I have never heard of such problems on Android devices.
CHEEZ2600
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2020 10:09 pm
Location: Brookings, USA
Contact:

Re: I got it working on Lineage OS x86, but...

Post by CHEEZ2600 »

Hmm...well unfortunately, using Android-x86 as a desktop OS didn't work. However, I will be working on Sunvox projects with my Chromebook, which works better anyway despite not having a touchscreen. Thank you for your consideration though. I might test Android-x86 again some other time, but right now, I've switched an Ubuntu flavor for my ThinkPad.

Again, I do appreciate your concern. I might try again some other time.
Still learning...
Post Reply