Can't automate the number of repeats on a Loop module.

Found a bug? Post it here.
Post Reply
Phredd_Pewter
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 04, 2019 3:28 pm

Can't automate the number of repeats on a Loop module.

Post by Phredd_Pewter » Sun Aug 04, 2019 3:47 pm

I was trying to automate and randomise the number of Repeats and the Delay through the use of a random LFO and Sound2Ctl module attached to both. Both of the values are visibly moving on the Loop module but regardless of what the value claims to be, it never repeats at all and plays as if the Loop just doesn't even exist.

Removing the Sound2Ctl that points to the Repeats variable and testing shows that the Delay variable is interacting correctly. I had the Sound2Ctl that points to Repeats to go between values of 0 and 5 or 1 and 5.

Tested on both PC and Android current versions with the same results.

Apologies if this has been brought up already but searching google and the subreddit showed no results.

User avatar
NightRadio
Site Admin
Posts: 3134
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2004 12:28 am
Location: Ekaterinburg. Russia
Contact:

Re: Can't automate the number of repeats on a Loop module.

Post by NightRadio » Sun Aug 04, 2019 11:14 pm

It's a feature of the Loop module :) Every time you change the "Repeats" (even to the same value), the state of the module is reset.
Try to set "Sample Rate" of Sound2Ctl to some very low value. For example - 2 Hz

Phredd_Pewter
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 04, 2019 3:28 pm

Re: Can't automate the number of repeats on a Loop module.

Post by Phredd_Pewter » Mon Aug 05, 2019 1:50 am

Oh, that worked.

Apologies for wasting your time. I had read about resetting it but didn't realise the same value did it too.

Thanks so much for the response (and for Sunvox)!

Post Reply