Changing BPM during playback [FIXED 12.07.15]

Found a bug? Post it here.
Post Reply
iaon
Posts: 215
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2014 7:56 am

Changing BPM during playback [FIXED 12.07.15]

Post by iaon » Tue Jul 07, 2015 7:27 pm

I've noticed that (since these beta's) if you change the BPM (especially upward and fast) in project properties during playback the change often doensn't take effect (or not beyond a certain tempo) until play is pressed again, but other elements like sample envelopes and tempo-dependent delay times do change immediately.
Also, if the pattern you're playng has 1F commands setting the tempo these don't work in this situation (until pressing play again). (Win7)
This may not be a bug because the BPM slider isn't expected to be used in realtime like this, but it is new and may be of future concern.

iaon
Posts: 215
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2014 7:56 am

Re: v1.9bx: Changing BPM during playback

Post by iaon » Wed Jul 08, 2015 12:30 am

This also happens with the BPM slider on the MetaModule.

User avatar
NightRadio
Site Admin
Posts: 3351
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2004 12:28 am
Location: Ekaterinburg. Russia
Contact:

Re: Changing BPM during playback [FIXED 12.07.15]

Post by NightRadio » Wed Jul 15, 2015 11:00 am

Fixed

iaon
Posts: 215
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2014 7:56 am

Re: Changing BPM during playback [FIXED 12.07.15]

Post by iaon » Wed Jul 15, 2015 12:22 pm

Fixed indeed, thanks!

Post Reply