Using SunVox as Midi Controller/Sequencer?

XD3l

Using SunVox as Midi Controller/Sequencer?

Post by XD3l »

Hello, I am new to SunVox and would like to use it as MIDI IN/OUT where I can, and also use it as the primary sequencer for my synthesizer collection.

I have my Korg Volca Bass set to MIDI channel 9, and my USB MIDI adapter's OUT plug is fed into the Volca's MIDI IN port.

I configured SunVox to also use channel 9, and to also use my USB MIDI adapter, though I only hear sound via Window's virtual synth, and the Volca plays nothing.

Any ideas?

Thanks in advance.
Last edited by XD3l on Sat Jul 30, 2016 9:36 am, edited 2 times in total.
blacbeard

Re: Using SunVox as Midi Controller/Sequencer?

Post by blacbeard »

blacbeard

Post by blacbeard »

Hope that post gives you some ideas for using something like midiyoke or loopbe1 to route your midi to a hardware midi out port.
XD3l

Post by XD3l »

Thank you, but I'm a bit confused. I want to use SunVox as my sequencer, but this guide tells me to open a separate sequencer before SunVox...

...I don't have another Sequencer. What does it mean?
XD3l

Post by XD3l »

I figured it out, it was something that needed to be set on my Volca Bass.

Now my only problem is that when a key is triggered on the Volca Bass, it triggers eternally. If I were to hit a physical key on the Volca, or even hold it, this does not happen.
blacbeard

Post by blacbeard »

I can't help you with the volca bass problem, but I can comment further on the use of Sunvox as a sequencer.

I believe there are sections in the manual about how to use sunvox as a midi sequencer. My suggestion really is using Loopbe1 in order to create a virtual midi patch to get midi out of Sunvox and into your hardware.