Reset Loop module by Note ON

Post Reply
iaon
Posts: 207
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2014 7:56 am

Reset Loop module by Note ON

Post by iaon » Wed Dec 05, 2018 3:22 am

Hi,

The idea here is simply to extend this functionality:
Filter, Filter Pro, Flanger, LFO, Vibrato: the incoming notes (Note ON commands) reset the LFO phase to "Set phase" value
to the Loop module. Instead of an LFO the incoming 'Note ON' resets the loop cycle. This way the Loop module can be synced as part of a playable complex instrument.

User avatar
Keres
Posts: 139
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 9:41 am
Contact:

Re: Reset Loop module by Note ON

Post by Keres » Wed Feb 13, 2019 2:05 pm

yeah, i have noticed that you have to get lucky with the Loop module. Seems like it worked hell of good when i used it on a cheap cellphone for a PA mic at a live show. I have definitely used it on the room mic at parties to create weird effects, but using it in an actual tune is a bit touchy.

User avatar
Keres
Posts: 139
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 9:41 am
Contact:

Re: Reset Loop module by Note ON

Post by Keres » Wed Feb 13, 2019 2:19 pm

oh, also... i have no idea what LFO you are trying to reset... but i know from experience that the Loop machine has some sort of circular pattern to what it spits out. You could just key press into a multictrl and "notch" the delay (line/128) forward or backward a bit. donno if that would help.

User avatar
SolarLune
Posts: 507
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 9:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Reset Loop module by Note ON

Post by SolarLune » Fri Mar 01, 2019 11:24 am

Not sure if this helps, but the Loop Module will reset when the number of repeats changes from 0 to another number.

Post Reply