Page 1 of 1

Sequencer - inserting time

Posted: Thu Nov 02, 2017 9:01 pm
by zeffii
I would love a fast way to insert a certain amount of time (ticks?) at a given point in the sequencer timeline. This is to avoid having to select the patterns after a point and moving them..

please, it would be cool. a kb combo that triggers a box that expect an input value (1,2,4,16,32..X etc) would be fine.

Re: Sequencer - inserting time

Posted: Sun Nov 19, 2017 12:41 pm
by squidmissile
Do you mean that you want a another way to move modules in the timeline? A menu to move patterns by lines (or some other measurement of time)? Or a keyboard shortcut?

I think that could be cool.

Re: Sequencer - inserting time

Posted: Sun Nov 19, 2017 4:11 pm
by zeffii
yeah, just insert lines at a given location in the sequence/timeline. I find often that I want to insert new elements in between existing parts, not a complaint - but it gets in the way.

Image

Or.. insert empty space from timeline marker to timeline cursor, but ignoring patterns that start on the timeline marker or before.

Re: Sequencer - inserting time

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 11:02 am
by hseiken
ever tried selecting multiple patters with a lasso then just moving them? You can zoom out as far as you need to in order to capture everything before or after the insertion point.